So about that…

I have failed at consistent writing before. This blog is a constant reminder that I did it again. I’m not sure why I thought that it would be different two years ago when I tried for the umpteenth time. I don’t think I’ll ever get content out on the regular. A normal blog? Maybe. Creative short stories or even writing exercises? Not a chance. But I have recently read about the virtues of keeping a journal. It’s supposed to be something to just clear out the crud in your mind and let you write what you want to write later. Something that no other human eyes will see, so you don’t have to worry about what you put. Well, I’m going to give using this blog a try again and see what happens. I believe that whoever read this before doesn’t anymore after such a long absence. So if anyone does come upon this entry, welcome weary internet traveler. You’ve come a long way down many distant and untrodden paths to find my hidden writing home. Make yourself comfortable, I’ll put on the kettle for some tea. You can stay here as long as you’d like.

So about that…

Leave a comment